Bitter Luigi Update

Bitter Luigi 9/7/13

When I picked up Bitter Luigi about a week ago I had about three lines of blue before I actually made it to Luigi. Now I’ve got Luigi, the hill outlined, and most of the blue surrounding Luigi done.

Also because of the awesome tutorial that Christine over at QSnap Huggies has put up, I was able to run out to JoAnne’s on Tuesday night, pick up my materials and stitch my own QSnap huggie! I honestly think it’s the first time my sewing machine and I actually worked well together. I picked up more materials to sew one for my smaller QSnap and one for my 11X11 QSnap. I love my QSnaps so much that I’m thinking of buying one for my mom with a huggie of course! 🙂

I’ve also been working on getting my DMC thread collection switched over from the BowStitch method of keeping thread to simple bobbins and a floss caddy. The BowStitch system just did not work for me. Thanks to Jessie at Jessie Stitches I have a better way of managing floss for my WIPs.

That’s it for this week! I can’t wait to show you the stash I’ve been picking up this month. 🙂 Check back with me later this month to check it out!

2 thoughts on “Bitter Luigi Update

  1. Your QSnap huggie is so cute! Love the colors and congrats on the cooperation of your sewing machine – I hear they can be pesky when you don’t get along. ; )

    Luigi looks fantastic and you’re making quick work of it! I’m sure the blue gets boring, but it’s quick and difficult to run into mistakes. Just keep stitching, just keep stitch. ; )

    • I got a little carried away picking out fabric for huggies. 🙂 I’m not sure why we weren’t getting along but it has clearly gotten over itself. Lol.

      Rookie mistake thinking all that blue was going to be SO easy. I’m sure I’ll be begging for it if I ever hit confetti stitching. It is easy work but also incredibly boring work. I’m (this) close to being done with the blue in the first square and that’s my goal for today.

Leave a comment